News release: The CACP elects a new Board of Directors for 2020-2021

    08/25/20 - 08/25/25


    August 25, 2020

    The CACP elects a new Board of Directors for 2020-2021

    OTTAWA, ONTARIO – During the Annual General Meeting held on August 24th, the Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police (CACP) elected its new Board of Directors for 2020-2021.

    The association is pleased to welcome its new President, Chief Bryan Larkin, from the Waterloo Regional Police Service. We wish to thank Chief Constable Adam Palmer for his leadership over the past two years and are delighted that we will continue to benefit from his experience and wisdom as he now assumes his role as Past President.

    We also welcome the addition of the following new members of the Board who will bring their knowledge, ideas and fresh perspective to the table:

    • Director - Saskatchewan: Chief Richard Bourassa, Moose Jaw Police Service
    • Director - Ontario: Commissioner Thomas Carrique, Ontario Provincial Police
    • Director - New Brunswick: Chief Alain Lang, Edmundston Police Force
    • Director - Newfoundland and Labrador: Assistant Commissioner Ches Parsons, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
    • Director - Nova Scotia: Chief Dave MacNeil, Truro Police Service

    We also thank the following individuals for their ongoing commitment and efforts as they complete or renew their 2-year term and provide continuity in the association’s leadership team. These individuals are:

    • Secretary-Treasurer: Chief Officer Dave Jones, Metro Vancouver Transit Police
    • Director - Federal: Deputy Commissioner Michael Duheme, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
    • Director - British Columbia: Chief Constable Len Goerke, West Vancouver Police Department
    • Director - British Columbia: Assistant Commissioner Dwayne McDonald, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
    • Director - Alberta: Chief Mark Neufeld, Calgary Police Service
    • Director - Manitoba: Chief Danny Smyth, Winnipeg Police Service
    • Director - Ontario: Chief Kimberley Greenwood, Barrie Police Service
    • Director - Québec: Deputy Chief Line Carbonneau, Montreal Police Service
    • Director - Québec: Chief Robert Pigeon, Québec City Police Service
    • Director - Prince Edward Island: Chief Paul Smith, Charlottetown Police Service
    • Director - Northern Territories: Chief Superintendent Jamie Zettler, Royal Canadian Mounted Police.
    • Director - First Nations: Chief Dwayne Zacharie, Kahnawake Peacekeepers



    For further information or to arrange a media interview, please contact:

    Natalie Wright
    Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police
    Communications Advisor


    The Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police was established in 1905 and represents approximately 1,300 police leaders from federal, First Nations, provincial, regional and municipal, transportation and military police services across Canada.  The Association is dedicated to supporting police professionals through innovative and inclusive police leadership to advance the safety and security of all Canadians.


    Click here to download.