Awards & Recognition

    The CACP and its partners offer several opportunities to recognize and reward the accomplishments of select individuals and teams who have demonstrated initiative, innovation and exceptional service in the exercise of their duties; individuals who have made significant contributions to policing and public safety in Canada.

    For each award, you will find information about:

    • eligibility criteria
    • the selection criteria
    • the nomination process
    • the selection process
    • the timelines
    • past recipients (where applicable)

    Nominate deserving police leaders and front-line officers in your community as potential candidates to receive one of the following awards or medals, listed in chronological order based on the submission deadline:


    March 2  Canadian Banks’ Law Enforcement Awards
    March 30 CACP National Police Award for Traffic Safety
    March 30 CACP Road Safety Lifetime Achievement Award
    April 3 Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators(CCMTA) Police Partnership Award 
    April 15 CACP/AXON Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Leadership Award
    April 16 Bank of Canada Law Enforcement Award of Excellence for Counterfeit Deterrence
    June 30 CACP/Motorola Solutions Award for Community Safety and Well-Being 
    May 1 International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) Leadership Awards
    June 19  CACP Award of Excellence for Combating Organized Crime
    September 30  CACP Policing Partnership Award
    June 30 Minister of Justice National Youth Justice Policing Award
    July 1   CACP Recognition Award
    July 17 Rob Plunkett Law Enforcement Torch Run Award
    August 30  Public Safety Canada’s Emergency Management Exemplary Service Award
    September 21 Excellence in the Prevention and Investigation of Cybercrimes (EPIC) Awards
    September 30 Order of Merit of the Police Forces
    At any time Police Exemplary Service Medal: 20 year medal & 30 year bar
    At any time Governor General's Awards: